The Ninja

The Ninja

You’re asking me too?

What’s with my ninja-like do?

Come on sit down; let’s talk about your insecurities,

Then hopefully we’ll get over all the fallacies.

No I’m not getting ready to marry,

And I don’t have a ‘terrorist’ daddy.

I don’t carry no ammunition,

And I’m not ashamed of my complexion.

First impressions are often biased,

Cuz I’m far from being pious.

I stumble and fall every day,

Just hoping my conviction doesn’t sway.

Didn’t wear this all the time,

But when I heard about it I went outta my mind.

Torn between obeying the Creator and my own whim,

Little did I know it would bring me closer to Him.

Used to worry about removing it,

Or what will come out of the mouth of the twit.

Then bismillah I just wore it,

Alhamdulillah, now I don’t wanna leave it.

Going out uncovered now is unbearable,

Cuz I know myself, I’m fallible.

Don’t wanna be attracted, don’t wanna be the attraction,

I don’t need the temporary satisfaction.

I only want to be protected,

More guarded from all those corrupted.

Being partially covered didn’t cut it for me,

I had trespassed the bounds of modesty.

Out of all the wrong that I’ve done,

I hope with this I could at least score a one.

I hope my book is not empty,

Void of good deeds, maybe this could be one entry?

Inshaa’Allah when I meet the Mothers of the believers,

I’d go to them with big foam fingers,

And tell them that while everyone was obsessed with naked sticks,

Their fashion was what I picked!

-MS.FAT

3 responses to “The Ninja

  1. Hello. Today, in the middle of a conversation with my teacher (one of your sch seniors), she shared about your blog. Ive just read your first entry and i’d say, you have a gift of words and it is inspiring.

  2. Hello. Today, in the middle of a conversation my teacher (one of your sch senior) shared about your blog. Ive just read your first entry. You have a gift for words and it is inspiring.

Leave a Reply

